Unlimited [Psychology Book] ↠ Seven Steps to Happiness - by Stella Newman ✓

By Stella Newman | Comments: ( 673 ) | Date: ( Dec 08, 2019 )

Do you love Marian Keyes, Sophie Kinsella and Jill Mansell If so, Stella Newman is for you Is there such a thing as a formula for happiness If it s Netflix 2 for 1 Malbec the perfect toasted cheese sandwich, Lenny Dublonsky has it covered Even if she works for a tech company where her colleagues ride scooters round the office, and is in a relationship with a man whDo you love Marian Keyes, Sophie Kinsella and Jill Mansell If so, Stella Newman is for you Is there such a thing as a formula for happiness If it s Netflix 2 for 1 Malbec the perfect toasted cheese sandwich, Lenny Dublonsky has it covered Even if she works for a tech company where her colleagues ride scooters round the office, and is in a relationship with a man who doesn t do relationships.Lenny s friend Juliet never planned to be pregnant and married at nineteen, but since then she has been the perfect wife with the perfect family Until her husband Matt drops the ultimate bombshellLenny is determined to save the day So when she s asked to test an app that enhances happiness, she puts scepticism aside and persuades Juliet they should give it a go.Could it really be that happiness is only seven steps away A funny and moving novel of friendship, heartbreak, and the restorative power of melted cheese P 2016 Headline Digital


  • Title: Seven Steps to Happiness
  • Author: Stella Newman
  • ISBN: 9781472220103
  • Page: 314
  • Format: Audio

About Author:

Stella Newman

Stella Newman studied English at Sussex University, then went on to work in advertising, at the BBC and then as a professional food taster She is now a full time writer, based in London and has written three novels Pear Shaped, Leftovers and The Dish, as well as the festive e short story, A Pear Shaped Christmas She blogs about restaurants, food and writing at stellanewmansblog.wordpress.



Comments Seven Steps to Happiness

  • Whispering Stories

    Seven Steps to Happiness by Stella Newman follows the day to day lives of Lenny and Juliet. Lenny and Juliet are the best of friends, and have been since school, but their lives have taken very different routes. Lenny is bored of her job, bored of her friend with benefits, and all over just a bit stuck in life. Juliet, on the other hand is happily married, with a beautiful daughter and home – although she still has her fair share of problems, too, but I won’t spoil that for you!I absolutely [...]


  • Rachel (Confessions of a Book Geek)

    4.5/5* Review. Check out my full review on Confessions of a Book Geek here:confessionsofabookgeek/20Do you ever get the feeling that certain books were meant to find you at exactly the right time? That they resonate with you straight to your bones, and you almost wish you could walk into the pages and become absorbed in to that world? THAT was Seven Steps to Happiness for me.This is a fantastically well-written, very humorous, at times quite hard-hitting, relevant, and perfectly-paced story, tha [...]


  • Sarah

    Seven Steps to Happiness follows two friends Lenny and Juliet.Lenny has never really grown up and even though she wants to find true love, she seems to be stuck in a rut of going back to the same guys who like her are just 'friends' with benefits. Her high flying career is getting boring and she aches for being able to stay in the same country for more than one week.Juliet, has it all, or so she thinks. When her world starts to fall apart, her good friend Lenny steps in and helps her get back on [...]


  • Karen Mace

    Seven Steps to Happiness is a fun and easy to read story following the journey of two friends - Lenny and Juliet - as they hit troubles in their lives and try to find a way to put the fun back in their lives and achieve their dreams. Lenny is asked to roadtest a new app that promises happiness in seven easy steps, so when her best friend Juliet is extremely down in the dumps she decides that they both should try it out and see what effect it can have on both their lives - and the results aren't [...]


  • Agi

    I love Stella Newman books. I just love them, and every new release is a real treat for me, and I'd love Stella to write them quicker and keep them coming! So there, Stella, I've said it. There is always food in her stories, and she can really write in a very yummy, suggestive way and the dishes she suggests in her novels are so, so brilliant! This time, in "Seven Steps to Happiness", there is also food but I couldn't help thinking that this book was a little different to previous Stella's books [...]


  • Pauline

    Lenny and Juliet are best friends, this is the story of what happens to them and how they pick each other up. I won this book from Good Reads and enjoyed it, but both women had their faults. An easy read that ticks along nicely - how the worst things in your life may lead you on the best!


  • Katherine Sunderland

    This book has a lovely cover which is so eye-catching. I was really attracted to the design, colour and whole suggestion of what this book would be like and I think it will really stand out in shops and on bookshelves. As the blurb suggests, this is a great read for fans of Marian Keyes, Sophie Kinsella and Jill Mansell. Our main protagonist, Lenny, also feels a little "Bridget Jones" at times too and I'm sure this is a book that would translate well to the screen. It's a perfect read for this t [...]


  • Rachel Gilbey

    3.5 StarsWell I found the second half of the book very readable and enjoyable, and the last perhaps 100 pages to be even better, however it took me the entire first half to get properly into the story, and I just found it to be a very slow starter and hard to get into. My problem with the beginning and with a fair amount of the early story, was I didn't like Lenny at all, I can't necessarily put my finger on what I disliked about her character, but she took forever to grow on me. However I did q [...]


  • Gail

    Absolutely brilliant! Juliet and Lenny have been best friends from school. Juliet appears to have the perfect life - married, child, part time job. Lenny is single, has a good job and is your typical city worker - coffee shops, wine drinking and generally going along with the flow. Juliet's life is turned upside down just after her 19th Wedding Anniversary when her husband asks her for a divorce. Juliet's disbelief is one that a lot of women will relate to as she has had no inkling of her husban [...]


  • Christine

    I received this book as a firstread prize from .This is a light and fun book which I really enjoyed! Lenny is on a mission to sort her friend Juliet's life out after an unexpected divorce. Using a happiness app she has to test out for work, Lenny pushes Juliet to try new and exciting things, whilst realising that her own life is unravelling as fast as Juliet's is being rebuilt.There were lots of fun moments such as a drunken cheese on toast party and an enforced juice cleanse in Spain all brough [...]


  • Jen

    Seven Steps to Happiness is a sweet read that I just couldn't seem to put down. I found myself giggling, heartbroken and cheering characters along. Whilst the plot was obvious, this was not to the novel's detriment. The narrative journey unfolded at a steady meandering pace, just as the two protagonists journeys had to slowly unfold. Juliet is a beautiful, strong and intelligent character and I couldn't help cheering her on and knowing that she was going to find her way. Lennie, on the other han [...]


  • Karen

    Such an uplifting book that makes you realise that there is a happy outcome from even the hardest situations.Following Lenny as she tests the Seven Steps to Happiness App in order to help herself and friend Juliet who has found herself at rock bottom following the discovery of her husbands affair.Such a great storyline with very modern, humorous and believable situations that absorb you into it, becoming part of the journey.Will definitely be looking to read more books by Stella Newman soon.I re [...]


  • Sheila Bibby

    A witty well written book lots of humour an easy to read book, to pick up any time enjoyed it a lot.


  • Suan Watts

    It took a few chapters to get into this story. On the whole I enjoyed it but there were a few bbland bits in it


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
Name *
Email *
Website
  • Unlimited [Psychology Book] ↠ Seven Steps to Happiness - by Stella Newman ✓
    314 Stella Newman
  • thumbnail Title: Unlimited [Psychology Book] ↠ Seven Steps to Happiness - by Stella Newman ✓
    Posted by:Stella Newman
    Published :2019-09-24T11:46:33+00:00